Turkey Guys, Inc. Receives Turkey Promoter of the Year Award

For immediate release

Contact:  Lara Durben

Phone:   (763) 682-2171

E-mail:   lara@minnesotaturkey.com

Turkey Guys, Inc. Receives Turkey Promoter of the Year Award

(Buffalo, MN )  … The Minnesota Turkey Research and Promotion Council (MTRPC) has honored Turkey Guys, Inc. with its 2012 “Turkey Promoter of the Year” award.

Turkey Guys, Inc. – owned by Twin Citians Daniel Perkins and Drew Levin – has been instrumental in expanding the reach of Minnesota Turkey’s “Turkey To Go” restaurant at the Minnesota State Fair. Not only do the Turkey Guys currently manage the State Fair operation, but they are licensed by MTGA for the use of its “Giant Juicy Turkey Sandwich” and the use of the Turkey To Go name beyond the State Fair.

In 2010, the company opened up its first Turkey To Go outlet – a mobile food cart – in downtown Minneapolis. In 2011, they expanded to include a location at the Minnesota Twins’ Target Field as well as indoor store fronts in downtown Saint Paul (Alliance Bank Building food court) and downtown Minneapolis (Baker Building food court). In 2012, they will add a second location of the Turkey To Go concession at Target Field.

“By taking the our Giant Juicy Turkey Sandwich beyond the State Fair and building additional fan base, Turkey Guys has significantly increased sales at the State Fair,” said MTRPC Executive Director Steve Olson. “We value and appreciate the commitment and passion for promoting Turkey To Go that both Daniel and Drew have shown over the past few years and we look forward to what the future will bring for Turkey To Go.”

The award was presented at the MTRPC Annual Meeting on March 14 in Saint Paul, Minn.

For more information about the Promoter of the Year Award or the Minnesota Turkey Research & Promotion Council, please call 763/682-2171, email info@minnesotaturkey.com or visit www.Minnesotaturkey.com.



0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *